White Sparrow Barn Wedding Inspiration on Film

Michele with one L Photography White Sparrow Barn Wedding Photographer.jpg
 

Guys, I’m so excited to share some of my favorite images from the Kayla Barker Film Workshop at the White Sparrow Barn this spring.

I left my digital camera behind and headed out with 15 rolls of Fuji 400 and just my trusty Contax medium format camera in my bag, and this is what I came back with!

This is the magic that happens with a dream team of vendors like these:

Workshop Host: Kayla Barker Photo
Design & Styling: The Wildflowers
Floral Design: Venus & Co. Flowers
Venue: The White Sparrow
Hair & Make-Up: Tracy Melton Artistry
Invitation Suite: Southern Fried Paper
Wedding Cake: Whisk Until Sweet
Bridal Shop: A Lovely Bride + A Lovely Bride Dallas
Wedding Gown: Marchesa Fashion
Menswear: The Black Tux
Rentals: Bella Acento
Linens: La Tavola Fine Linen
Engagement Ring: Shapiro Diamonds
Ring Box: The Mrs Box
Film: Fuji Film + Film Supply Club
Processing & Scanning: Photo Vision Prints
Glass Box: Larousse Shoppe

I also need to say that the highlight of the trip was navigating Dallas traffic with my friend Mary Lukas Pierce. We had such an adventure — hotel fiascos, delicious dinners, a trip to the Dallas Arboretum & Botanic Gardens, and of course late night chats and early morning coffee!

I am so thankful for the wedding and photography industry for bringing so many people together to become lifelong friends!

 

Workshop / Host & instructor: Carrie King @carriekingphotographer
Venue: Wild Canyon Ranch, Colorado Springs @wildcanyonranch
Planner / Stylist: Sarah Viera Events @sarahvieraevents

Bridal Boutique: anna bé Bridal Boutique, Denver @annabebridal
Gowns: 
Berta Bridal @bertabridal
Monique Lhuillier @moniquelhuillier
Jaclyn Jordan New York @jaclynjordanny

Shoes: Bella Belle Shoes @bellabelleshoes
Menswear: The Black Tux @theblacktux

Paper: Brylo @brylo_wed
Cake: Wildflower Cakes @wildflowercakes
Makeup and hair: Angelina Loren Beauty @angelinaloren.beauty

Rentals: Colorado Party Rentals @copartyrentals
Candles: Creative Candles @creative.candles
Linens: Linen Hero @linenhero

Film Lab: Richard Photo Lab @richardphotolab
Film: Film Supply Club @filmsupplyclub

Michele BlakeEditorial